Typically try to avoid castles

Ever since Diyarbakir I have passed countless signs for castles and castles themselves. Embarrassingly I’m yet to actually step inside one because typically they are on high ground, and as you are probably gathering I avoid high ground where possible.

Entering Anamur from the East I passed this coastal fort. Wiki tells me it is called Mamure castle and was built by the Romans and later used by the Crusaders, but seriously what do they know.

20130422-143431.jpg

Leave a Reply

