The training effect?

Am at what I hope is the top of a hill, 27km left to Gazipasa, and I think I’ve just had my best cycle to date. 90 minutes uphill without walking once (admittedly i stopped twice but didn’t walk). It felt so different to previous hills, I felt stronger, more patient, controlled my breathing, and stayed positive. Maybe, just maybe, it’s the training effect and I’m a little stronger than I was last week?

The great thing about your own blog is that if in two hours I’m crawling up some hill before Gazipasa I can delete this post and pretend this bout of optimism never occurred.

Here’s my view from lunch.

20130423-153856.jpg

Leave a Reply

