First day in Athens

A wonderful first day in Athens was started off catching up with Annie who put me straight on what to do while here. My bike was then placed under the care of Vartan Cycles who are getting it ready for the second stage (that’s great but who’s helping me?).

I spent most of the day at a glorious beach club in Glifada (think Labworth cafe) which was ridiculously busy for a week day. To my mind this level of attendance can only be explained by the high unemployment rate and the May 1st strikes. Either way impressive attendance for a weekday.

Without a doubt though this evening was the highlight and Annie took me for dinner at a Greek restaurant overlooking the Acropolis. After that we had drinks with Annie’s friends, a free diver and ballerina. I’m now exhausted so am going to sleep late tomorrow before heading downtown to see more of this city.

20130502-015307.jpg

Leave a Reply

