Thank you Annie

A huge thank you to Annie for looking after me in Athens and showing me this wonderful city. I really hope to return at a later date and spend more time here. Oh and I promise not to call the old city La Plaka again, simply Plaka will suffice.

Unfortunately the cycling starts again tomorrow and the hope is to do around 137 km (I’m guaranteed it is flat, if not expect considerably less). If I manage this then I will be lucky enough to stay with Annie’s father at their family home on the coast near Xylokastro. Apparently his only English phrase is ‘Hello baby’ so should be interesting.

Let’s cycle Greece baby!

20130502-233254.jpg

Leave a Reply

