Time for the bikes to say farewell too

It’s not just myself finding it difficult following Pompous Knob’s departure. Last night was also the final night for both our bikes to spend time together and this morning it was left to me to take Pompous Knob’s bike to his new owner. When I arrived to collect it, the bikes were embroiled in this loving embrace. One of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do was tucking that little bike stand away and wheeling the bike off. I don’t think I’ll ever forget the look on those handlebars or the sound of the chain whirring in despair.

20130513-173702.jpg

Leave a Reply

