Make hay while the sun shines

After burning the roof of my mouth eating a piping hot oven baked buffalo pizza for lunch, I slept. Then at 5:30pm I awoke and the rain had stopped, the sun was making a comeback. Hurriedly I made a decision, make hay while the sun shines. So I left Pontenure and rode like Wiggo in a time trial (only at less than half his speed) and 68km later (98km for the day) I’m in Pavia. As the sun set I was rewarded with some stunning views.

20130524-225810.jpg

Leave a Reply

