Video: Early progress, but is pass closed?

By 10am I am in Etroubles at 1240m so making really good progress. The views unsurprisingly are terrific and the gradient so far has been kind. Only one thing is troubling me. At about 700m altitude I saw a sign saying pass closed, tunnel open. If this is the case I will find out at about 1800m for sure. At that point I either cycle through the tunnel or hitch a lift. There is no way I’m cycling back down to Aosta. I took thus video about an hour before getting to Etroubles.

near Martigny, Valais

Leave a Reply

