Drizzled all afternoon

120km today from Nyons over the Jura mountains, through Lons le Saunier and finally to another place I’d never heard of, St Germain du Bois. Foolishly staying at a hotel without wifi so am currently in the bar of another hotel where they are letting me use theirs. I feel like they have adopted me.

Really pleased with the progress today as there was a fair bit of climbing and for the first half of the day things were pretty cold.

Now I’m over the last of the mountains and heading for Paris, then London, I feel very much homeward bound. Tomorrow I need to cycle as far as possible as my brother Iain (nickname likely to be Monkey boy) is joining me. We originally agreed to meet in Auxerre but that feels too far away so Avallon might be a good alternative. Together we hope to sing, dance and cycle into Paris for Sunday evening.

Despite drizzling all afternoon the Jura region was still pretty special.

20130530-180723.jpg

Leave a Reply

