Trying to stay attentive

As I left Paris and edged another 100km closer towards home I found myself increasingly looking inward and recalling various parts of this cycle trip from the past seven weeks.

But then I tried to remind myself that there will be plenty of time for introspection once I get home. I tried to remind myself that northern France is rich with history and natural beauty and that I should remain observant and aware. So I did………but honestly it took a little more effort this morning.

Anyway even somebody as inattentive as myself couldn’t help but notice the beautiful St-Gervais-St-Protais church built some time in the 16th century in the town of Gisors, Upper Normandy.

20130604-183914.jpg

Leave a Reply

